Home Introduction Mission Heritage Activity Subjects Student-Support
Motto Fee-Structure Rules-Regulations Eligibility Attendance Migration Activity-Schedule
Final-Exam-Result Location Constitution Staff ADMISSION-2014 Photo-Gallery Contact Us

                        B. ED. SECTION                                  (NAAC ACREDITED & N.C.T.E. RECOGNIZED)                                                        Diamond Harbour, South 24 Parganas, Pin - 743331                                                                   Ph: (03174) 255244 // (03174) 255230                                                                     Email: fakirchandcollege@yahoo.com

"Sa Vidya Ya Vimuktaye"

The parent institution, Fakir Chand College, Diamond Harbour was established in 1948. The college which had a humble beginning with a handful of students and teachers is now imparting education to thousands of students from surrounding villages and towns and also from remote areas. The college is at present the biggest in the district with all the characteristics of an ideal institution. A recent and significant developement is the opening of the Post-Graduate department of Education. The college is functioning in an ideal and peaceful atmosphere of cohesion and unity with perfect coordination between different sections and picturesque surrounding away from noisy, crowded and polluted atmosphere of urban life. Located close to the river Hoogly, the atmosphere is condicive for academic pursuit.


Prof. Dr. Bidyut Kumar Bhui

M. Sc. (Physics), Ph.D., M.Ed.

Prof. Lopamudra Pal (Chakraborty)

M.A. (Bengali), M. Ed.

Prof. Soma Siddhanta (Banerjee)

M.A. (History), M.Ed.
(Head of The Department)

Prof. Dr. Mausumi Chatterjee

M.Sc. (Chemistry), Ph.D., M.Ed.

Prof. Krishna Gopal Karmakar

M.Sc. (Economics), M.A. (Education), B.Ed.

Prof. Partha Sarathi Mallick

M.A. (Education), M.Phil., B.Ed.

Prof. Susmita Mukherjee

M.Sc. (Geography), B.Ed., M.A. (Education)
(Contractual Full-time Lecturer)

Prof. Keya Chattopadhyay

M.A. (Education), B.Ed.
(Guest Lecturer)

Prof. Ganesh Bhattacharya

M.A. (English), B.Ed.
(Guest Lecturer)

Prof. Tanmoy Das

M.Sc. (Mathematics), B.Ed.
(Guest Lecturer)

Prof. Kuhu Das Gupta

M.A. (Political Science), B.Ed.
(Part-time Lecturer)